AGDC is governed by a seven-member board of directors — five public members and two principal department heads of the State of Alaska (one pending appointment). Board members are appointed by the governor and subject to confirmation by the legislature. Public members serve staggered five-year terms. Individuals are selected for their experience in disciplines critical to the corporation’s success including finance, pipeline construction and operations, gas marketing, labor and workforce development, and large project construction management.

Warren Christian
Mr. Christian, of North Pole, is the current president of Doyon Associated, LLC. Previously, he served as the president and general manager of ASRC Energy Services’ Houston Contracting Company. He brings more than 30 years of experience in the construction and oil field services industries on the North Slope and across Alaska. Mr. Christian’s expertise spans the entirety of pipeline projects. He received his welder and pipefitter apprenticeship training through the Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 375 in 1983.

Janet WeissJanet Weiss
Vice Chair
Ms. Weiss has more than 35 years of experience working in the oil and gas industry in numerous engineering and leadership roles for ARCO and BP, with most of that time being in Alaska. From 2013 to 2020, Ms. Weiss was the President of BP Alaska. She received her Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering from Oklahoma State University and has been active in organizations in Alaska including United Way and Covenant House and currently is on the board of First National Bank of Alaska.

Dan Coffey
Secretary & Treasurer
Dan Coffey, of Anchorage, served two terms as Chair of the Anchorage Assembly. He is a business owner, attorney and longtime oil and gas advocate. Coffey previously served as the Chairman of the Alaska Board of Fish, as Chairman of the Anchorage Energy Commission and as a member of the Alaska Gasline Development Corporation Community Advisory Council.

Julie Sande

Jason Brune
Jason Brune is the Commissioner of Department of Environmental Conservation. He most recently served as the senior director of land and resources for the Cook Inlet Region, Inc (CIRI). Brune has served in various capacities in recent years, including as Executive Director of the Resource Development Council, Board President of the Alaska Miners Association, and member of the State Chamber of Commerce Board and the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Public Advisory Committee.

Mike Chenault

Dennis Michel
Dennis “Denny” Michel, of Fairbanks, a lifelong Alaskan moved back to Fairbanks in 2012 after completing his MBA in Corporate Finance from the University of Denver.  Upon returning he became the Finance Manager for American Mechanical, Inc., an industrial construction company.  In 2016 he became the President of Omni Logistics, Inc., an aircraft ground handling company at Fairbanks International Airport.


frank-richards-photo-218x300Frank Richards, P.E.
Mr. Richards is a registered professional civil engineer with more than 32 years of experience developing large-scale infrastructure, power, mining, and oil development projects. He oversees development and execution of all AGDC projects. He came to AGDC after serving as the deputy federal coordinator for Alaska Natural Gas Transportation Projects. He earned a B.S. in civil engineering from the University of Maine.