Board of Directors Appointments

On September 19, Governor Walker announced three appointments to the AGDC Board of Directors. Warren Christian of North Pole and David Wight of Anchorage will fill vacancies. Hugh Short of Girdwood was also reappointed.

“These three Alaskans possess experience, knowledge, and resources that will prove vital as AGDC takes the lead to bring North Slope gas to the world market,” Governor Walker said. “I look forward to seeing the contributions they make to the AGDC board.”

Upon confirmation by the Legislature, the three appointees will join Dave Cruz of Palmer, Joey Merrick of Anchorage, Department of Labor and Workforce Development Commissioner Heidi Drygas, and Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Commissioner Marc Luiken on the board. Read the full bios here.